Advisory Council

Rob Adley

Vice President – Canada, Pre-Sales and Solutions Architecture Hewlett Packard Enterprise


Denise Andre

Director of Education and Secretary-Treasurer of the Ottawa Catholic District School Board

Lyne Chantal Boudreau

Lyne Chantal Boudreau

Professeure en administration de l'éducation et chercheure à l'Université de Moncton

Dr. Steve Cardwell

Associate Vice President – Academic, Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

Michael Chechile

Director General, Lester B. Pearson School Board

Janice Ciavaglia

Director of Education, Assembly of First Nations

Amy Coupal

Amy Coupal

Education Consultant

Richard Franz image placeholder

Richard Franz

Assistant Deputy Minister, Ontario Ministry of Education


Dr. Sharon Friesen

Professor, Werklund School of Education, University of Calgary

Darren Googoo

EdCan Network Chair - Director of Education Membertou Mi'kmaq First Nation

Claire Guy

Claire Guy

Executive Director, B.C. School Superintendents Association

Cassandra Hallett

Secretary General, Canadian Teachers' Federation

Michele Jacobsen

Dr. Michele Jacobsen

Professor and Vice Dean, Werklund School of Education, University of Calgary

Kevin Kaardal

Superintendent of Schools/CEO, Central Okanagan School District 23

Dr. Heather Kanuka

Full Professor, Educational Policy Studies, Faculty of Education University of Alberta

Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy

Superintendent of Schools, West Vancouver School District No. 45